AutoCAD for Mac General

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2013
Message 1 of 7 (453 Views)

My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

453 Views, 6 Replies
01-17-2013 09:47 PM

I can't open the "Enhanced Attributes Editor" dialog box. I wasn't able to solve it and learned I can use the properties inspector to change my block attributes (annoying but gets it done).

 

Now, I'm trying to open the "Edit Page Setup" dialog box and it won't open either. Both times it's almost as if it's about to open, everything turns grey and no dialog box pops up. Where did they go? Is this a glitch? 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,295
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 7 (431 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-19-2013 05:19 AM in reply to: voight.chad

Hi,

 

What version of AutoCAD do you use?

You have to quit AutoCAD, delete AutoCAD preferences file from "~/Library/Preferences" folder:

 

com.autodesk.AutoCAD.R18.1.ACAD-9031.409.plist - for AC 2011

com.autodesk.AutoCAD.R18.2.ACAD-A032.409.plist - for AC 2012

com.autodesk.AutoCAD.R19.0.ACAD-B032.409.plist - for AC 2013

 

Maxim

 

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2013
Message 3 of 7 (425 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-19-2013 01:47 PM in reply to: maxim_k

I have AutoCad 2013 for Mac

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,295
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 7 (420 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-19-2013 06:20 PM in reply to: voight.chad
Have you tried to delete preferences file and start AutoCAD? What results do you have?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2013
Message 5 of 7 (412 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-20-2013 10:39 AM in reply to: maxim_k

hmmmm... I went to library/preferences and could not find the file that I was suppose to delete. I opened up every folder in the preferences file as well.

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,295
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 6 of 7 (401 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-21-2013 02:05 AM in reply to: voight.chad

Which "Library" folder you browse?

You should look for AC preferences file in Library folder inside your Home folder (BTW - it is hidden by default, you have to hold Option key when you open Go menu in Finder to see Library folder.

 

Sorry if I obfuscated you, but you can simply to try "Reset application options" from Application tab of AutoCAD preferences.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Employee
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎05-13-2009
Message 7 of 7 (395 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-21-2013 06:34 PM in reply to: voight.chad

This issue was already fixed in AutoCAD 2013 for Mac SP1 and AutoCAD 2012 for Mac SP3. Please check if you have the latest update installed. You can click menu AutoCAD > check for updates to install updates.


Thanks,
Wei

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community