AutoCAD for Mac General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 1 of 6 (565 Views)

Mac Block Libraries

565 Views, 5 Replies
07-10-2012 04:01 PM

Hey so I am an architecture student and am very familiar with AutoCAD and Revit. I run Revit on a windows7 partition of my mac and then have AutoCAD for mac on my OS X partition. I have noticed however that there is no block library on the mac version of AutoCAD and that is a slight bummer as I am trying to do a quick mock up of a basement for my family so they can take it to the city for apporval. Does anyone know of either a place where I can find just a whole library of doors, windows, casework, plumbing, electircal, and furniture? cause I really need one!

 

Thank You,

 

Andrew

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,241
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (564 Views)

Re: Mac Block Libraries

07-10-2012 04:06 PM in reply to: Awbrook

There is no block libary in any OS version of plain AutoCAD: but you can search the NET for free content to use in either version to doenload and use.

 

AutoCAD is not REVIT: REVIT is focused at a specific type of user and industry, plain AutoCAD is aimed at everyone and no one all at the same time (and is much cheaper than REVIT, you get what you pay for).

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 3 of 6 (479 Views)

Re: Mac Block Libraries

10-10-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: pendean
So AutoCAD for Mac does not include any sample blocks?
*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,294
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 6 (475 Views)

Re: Mac Block Libraries

10-10-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: gbobo

No, does not include.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-28-2014
Message 5 of 6 (88 Views)

Re: Mac Block Libraries

02-28-2014 12:00 PM in reply to: Awbrook
Hi,
Can you please tell me how you run revit on your mac and autocad? Thanks for any help
Valued Contributor
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎10-03-2013
Message 6 of 6 (85 Views)

Re: Mac Block Libraries

02-28-2014 12:30 PM in reply to: Awbrook

Awbrook wrote:

Hey so I am an architecture student and am very familiar with AutoCAD and Revit. I run Revit on a windows7 partition of my mac and then have AutoCAD for mac on my OS X partition. I have noticed however that there is no block library on the mac version of AutoCAD and that is a slight bummer as I am trying to do a quick mock up of a basement for my family so they can take it to the city for apporval. Does anyone know of either a place where I can find just a whole library of doors, windows, casework, plumbing, electircal, and furniture? cause I really need one!

 

Thank You,

 

Andrew


http://bit.ly/1hZNkF6

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community