AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
New Member
kenien
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-18-2010
Message 1 of 3 (287 Views)
Accepted Solution

MATERIALATTACH

287 Views, 2 Replies
03-29-2012 11:47 PM

I'm trying to specify materials with layers, but cant seem to find a means of doing that. is this not possible in autocad for mac?

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,662
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 3 (271 Views)

Re: MATERIALATTACH

03-30-2012 01:10 PM in reply to: kenien

Hi,

 

there is no MATERIALATTACH command in AC for Mac but you can attach material to particular layer:

1. From Material Browser palette right-click on material and select "add-> to Document Materials"

2. Call "-LAYER" command (command line version), select MATerial option, type material name, then type layer name for this material.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


New Member
kenien
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-18-2010
Message 3 of 3 (263 Views)

Re: MATERIALATTACH

03-30-2012 10:36 PM in reply to: maxim_k

for whatever reason when i tried before it didnt work, possibly because you have to type the WHOLE name.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community