AutoCAD for Mac General

Reply
New Member
ozonsurf
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
Message 51 of 54 (499 Views)

Re: Lion is out, but read this first

02-08-2012 01:11 PM in reply to: Kate_LT

How about AutoCAD 2012 I cannot open the demo  think it is a permissions issue. I am thinking of doing complete backup and erasing internal HD and installing new system maybe LIon any thoughts

Mahalo

New Member
susilv
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-17-2012
Message 52 of 54 (485 Views)

Re: Lion is out, but read this first

02-09-2012 09:00 AM in reply to: Kate_LT

OK...downloaded the patch - the 2011 I purchased I did so with the education discount. So it all works, EXCEPT when I try to print it won't print dimensions. Is that indicative of the education version? or something I can fix in the program? I have looked at layers, model space and viewports. the layer is turned on, and unlocked. Am I missing something basic?

 

s

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,308
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 53 of 54 (484 Views)

Re: Lion is out, but read this first

02-09-2012 10:20 AM in reply to: Kate_LT
Please, verify that your dimensions are on printable layer (for example - Defpoints layer never prints from AutoCAD). You can check this in Layers palette

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-26-2012
Message 54 of 54 (266 Views)

Re: Lion is out, but read this first

04-26-2012 04:03 PM in reply to: Kate_LT

it's need more than 3GB ram if you want install the patch 2, but my mbp have 2 GB only, so when I launch the cad 2011, it's crash every time, what should I do now? buy a new MAC? 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community