AutoCAD for Mac General

Reply
Active Member
Bramborik
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 1 of 9 (174 Views)
Accepted Solution

Hatch problem

174 Views, 8 Replies
11-28-2012 07:35 AM

Hello,

my cursor and screen jumps/moves away everytime when I single click on to hatch or use the hatch command it also does the same with text. So I have to find the hatch back when edting. 

Can anyone please help?

 

Thank you.

 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,629
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 9 (171 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

11-28-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: Bramborik
You just pick a hatch and crosshairs go away from drawing window? An I right?
Strange behavior...

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Active Member
Bramborik
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 3 of 9 (167 Views)

yes, exactly. I click on hatch and it moves away from hat...

11-28-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: maxim_k

yes, exactly. I click on hatch and it moves away from hatch pattern, its very annoying because I have to find drawing back everytime i do this. It only occurs with hatches and when I'm overwriting text. 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,629
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 9 (156 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

11-28-2012 09:03 AM in reply to: Bramborik
Where do you have to find drawing? On Mac desktop? Or you mean that AutoCaD changes current view ( different zoom level or pan)?
If second- what do you see in Command window?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Active Member
Bramborik
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 5 of 9 (151 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

11-28-2012 10:52 AM in reply to: Bramborik

Second. It shifts the view.

In the command line it doesn't say anything. Say for example I want to stretch hatch so I click on it and the whole MSPACE shifts somewhere. It occurs also when I just type H (hatch command) but it doesn't do it when I change HPDLGMODE to 1 then the windows pops up and the drawing stays still.

I really don't know what it is now I have it in all drawings I was thinking it can be related when I was installing some of the hatches but then it started doing later...

 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,629
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 6 of 9 (146 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

11-28-2012 11:22 AM in reply to: Bramborik
Are you working in Model space or in Layout?
Have you tried to restart AutoCAD (AutoCAD->Quit AutoCAD)? Remove new hatch patterns?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Active Member
Bramborik
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 7 of 9 (143 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

11-28-2012 12:04 PM in reply to: maxim_k

thank you for your help, I have spend two days searching for reason why this is happening but no luck.

 

I'm working in model space. 

yes, I tried restart it and remove new hatch pattern it has been happening for two weeks now.

I just tried another thing...I opened same drawing on MacBook with same hatches installed and drawing stay still its allright.

So its something in iMac, some settings...I have no idea.

 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,629
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 8 of 9 (133 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

11-28-2012 04:55 PM in reply to: Bramborik
The only one solution I see here is try to reinstall AutoCAD with removing user preferences, but before you can try to Reset Application settings from Application tab of AutoCAD settings. And ... Could you make short screen cast of what happens and put it here before you try to reinstall?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Active Member
Bramborik
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
Message 9 of 9 (123 Views)

Re: Hatch problem

11-29-2012 09:10 AM in reply to: maxim_k

So by Resetting Application settings from Application tab of AutoCAD settings all is good. It worked. I forgot to do screenshot before I did the Reset but I did one after:smileyhappy: and noticed one thing, the hatch editor or viser on top of the screen is now nice in the middle but before it was on right side so I couldn't se the end of it (I never notice until now) so I was thinking maybe the whole window was somehow shifted...And when I click on hatch it tried to get closer to hatch editor....

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community