AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autocad for Mac 2012 -----------HELP!!!

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
l_arjona823
1393 Views, 11 Replies

Autocad for Mac 2012 -----------HELP!!!

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time I would be posting here.

I recently bought an Imac i5, 2.7 ghz with 10.7.2 lion.  My first experience was with Autocad Mac version 2012, and it was really bad, because I was using it in 2d for about five days and then suddenly crashes, and wont open again.

Then I install the Autocad for mac 2011, and be able to use it but when I was trying to plot in pdf format it crashes again and wont open. I found here in autodesk support that they have the 3 updates for this version that it would be helping with some issues... so I decide to install the three of them........

I didnt got any positive results, the autocad didnt stays more than 3 minutes open...

First question??????

1. What do you recomend for those people like me that have lion and want to have Autocad 2011, does lion really REALLY supports Autocad 2011???????????

2.  O do I have to install Autocad 2012 for mac???????? Does Autocad 2012 supports Lion??????????

PLEASE!!  I will really apreciate that someone who has lion, tell me which version of Autocad of Mac is working right now!!!

This is really frustating!!

Thanks!

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
maxim_k
in reply to: l_arjona823

Hi,

1. AutoCAD for Mac 2011 supports Lion with all 3 Updates installed

2. AutoCAD for Mac 2012 supports Lion out-of-the-box. Have you tried this:

AutoCAD will not launch following a crash on Mac OS X (Lion)

solution for AutoCAD 2012?

Maxim

Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Have your question been answered successfully? Click 'ACCEPT SOLUTION' button.

Maxim Kanaev
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | Linkedin