AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD 2012 for MAC - display in Classic view??

18 REPLIES 18
Message 1 of 19
huntjody
13055 Views, 18 Replies

AutoCAD 2012 for MAC - display in Classic view??

Hi,

Very new to AutoCAD. Using an educational version as i am studying yacht design at SOuthampton University.

They are teaching in AutoCAD 2010 on Windows - using classic workspace view/settings....... im spending most of my time locating the various tools on the mac copy....

Is there anyway i can set my MAC copy up to look like the 2010 classic view??? have looked through other posts but cant find anything suitable...

I have attached a screen shot of the style the university are using...trying to replicate this as much is possible??

Please help!!

Tags (3)
18 REPLIES 18
Message 2 of 19
mathewkol
in reply to: huntjody

I would doubt it since the Mac version is very new. There is no Classic Mac look. The interface is very different as you know and that's just because it's a Mac;; it has to be.
Matt Kolberg
SolidCAD Professional Services
http://www.solidcad.ca /
Message 3 of 19
DarrenP

autocad for mac is completely different from the windows version

your probably going to be lost in your class

i suggest running windows through your mac and running autocad for windows on it

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 4 of 19
huntjody
in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks gents, assumed that might be the case....oh to be a mac user?

i run parallels.... do you know if there would be a conflict if i was to download a second copy into the windows VM....would it cause issues with the mac copy?? would i have to uninstal the mac version?