AutoCAD Structural Detailing General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 1 of 7 (276 Views)

solid foundations in ASD-Steele

276 Views, 6 Replies
01-10-2012 05:54 PM

Why we should draw our foundations in separate file with ASD-Framework and then importing them in ASD-Steele 2012, i think it will be much easier if we have option to draw these elements directly in Steele module, so my suggestion is: if it's possible, autodesk developers to think about joining  theese two modules.

 

Best regards

Valued Contributor
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 2 of 7 (275 Views)

Re: solid foundations in ASD-Steele

01-10-2012 05:58 PM in reply to: ZHUKOV_ING

Also the option for creating section cuts in formwork module is very very useful, in steel module we should create group and then we can create section cut.

 

Best regards

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 3 of 7 (238 Views)

Re: solid foundations in ASD-Steele

01-17-2012 12:06 PM in reply to: ZHUKOV_ING

one question, how do you import to steel? Recognize all information?

 Thanks

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Valued Contributor
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 4 of 7 (234 Views)

Re: solid foundations in ASD-Steele

01-17-2012 04:53 PM in reply to: ZHUKOV_ING

option is available  only  in ASD 2012 but first you should save your formwork drawing as acis solid in separate file

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 5 of 7 (230 Views)

Re: solid foundations in ASD-Steele

01-17-2012 11:41 PM in reply to: ZHUKOV_ING

Could you said me the name of the option, please. I don't find it.

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Valued Contributor
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 6 of 7 (225 Views)

Re: solid foundations in ASD-Steele

01-18-2012 01:28 AM in reply to: ybogdanov

It's under tools menu.

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 7 of 7 (216 Views)

Re: solid foundations in ASD-Steele

01-18-2012 03:17 AM in reply to: ZHUKOV_ING

But with this options the formwork don't recognize information. It will be only 3D solid, no? And if it's send to ROBOT don't recognize the formwork objects?

 Thanks

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community