AutoCAD Structural Detailing General

Reply
Contributor
ibnmessaoud10
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-24-2010
Message 1 of 4 (865 Views)
Accepted Solution

how to add a new family

865 Views, 3 Replies
08-20-2012 10:51 AM

I need to know how to add a new family ; not in the job preferences,but in templates(profile,column,,purlin.....)

as RBCS-family

Product Support
Jakub.Brozonowicz
Posts: 314
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
Message 2 of 4 (838 Views)

Re: how to add a new family

08-23-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: ibnmessaoud10

You want to add it like in Family Manager?

Look here.

---------------------------------------------
If this post answer your question please click "Accept as Solution". It will help everyone to find answer more quickly!



Jakub Brożonowicz
Contributor
ibnmessaoud10
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-24-2010
Message 3 of 4 (833 Views)

Re: how to add a new family

08-23-2012 10:16 AM in reply to: Jakub.Brozonowicz

in family settings;when we add a new family ,we need to select a layer...

the problem is how to create a new layer such as RBCS_bracing;RBCS_beam....

I need to add other layers :RBCS_diagonale;RBCS_traverse;RBCS_sabliere.

 

 

Valued Contributor
tedmail
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 4 of 4 (721 Views)

Re: how to add a new family

09-25-2012 09:39 AM in reply to: ibnmessaoud10

Creating new layers is done with the "layer" command.  Right click in the list of layers and select "new Layer".  Name it what you want and select its properties.

 

Hope that helped.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community