AutoCAD Structural Detailing Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Structural Detailing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Structural Detailing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Several Questions from new

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
xaut818
648 Views, 2 Replies

Several Questions from new

I am new to study Structural Detailing. Just now I finished the module guide. Can someone help me several questions below? Thanks

1. The elevation heights are not shown. I can't remmeber I changed something about it. how to get it displayed?

2. How to add a fill plate (Just small one, 3/8" x3" x3", to fill the gap between angle bracings) at the intersection of cross bracings?

3. If I want (2) rows of bolts on angle bracing, how?? I didn't see the options.

4. To adjust the shape of plates, it's hard to drag to the right point, even I set all 2D/3D snap modes on. I use Relative coordinates to affirm. Do you have a better idea?

5. Printout template. Why I can't use the text variables except for those in project infomation tab? (see picture attached).

2.jpg

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
lucis29
in reply to: xaut818

@xaut818 wrote:

I am new to study Structural Detailing. Just now I finished the module guide. Can someone help me several questions below? Thanks

1. The elevation heights are not shown. I can't remmeber I changed something about it. how to get it displayed?

2. How to add a fill plate (Just small one, 3/8" x3" x3", to fill the gap between angle bracings) at the intersection of cross bracings?

3. If I want (2) rows of bolts on angle bracing, how?? I didn't see the options.

4. To adjust the shape of plates, it's hard to drag to the right point, even I set all 2D/3D snap modes on. I use Relative coordinates to affirm. Do you have a better idea?

5. Printout template. Why I can't use the text variables except for those in project infomation tab? (see picture attached).

2.jpg