AutoCAD Structural Detailing General

Reply
Active Contributor
abbakeer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-09-2008
Message 1 of 3 (266 Views)

How to import the express tool into the ASD2010

266 Views, 2 Replies
05-03-2009 11:06 PM
Please can anyone tell me how to get the " Express Tool " to use it with ASD2010 or AutoCAD2010-English

Thank you
Distinguished Contributor
sureshchotrani
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 3 (266 Views)

Re: How to import the express tool into the ASD2010

05-04-2009 10:46 PM in reply to: abbakeer
You will be asked to install Express Tool while you install the ASD 2010. Don't opt for custom while installing go for configuration.
Active Contributor
abbakeer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-09-2008
Message 3 of 3 (266 Views)

Re: How to import the express tool into the ASD2010

05-05-2009 03:00 AM in reply to: abbakeer
Thank you for your reply

I have copied the " express " folder, then put into the "AutoCAD Structural Detailing 2010" folder in "program files" (the installation directory). The problem has been resolved.

I think that the problem is created because of the " AutoCAD 2009 Uninstallation "

Best of luck

Thank you.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community