AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
RedNova
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-30-2013
Message 1 of 3 (472 Views)

How to change lineweight of profile/plate on generated drawing

472 Views, 2 Replies
02-27-2013 03:53 AM

In dimension style settings dialog I see possibilitied to change lines properties for "Invisible edges", "Axes" or "User parts". But what about lines of profiles themselves? How to change them? By now I found a way to do it only using default lineweight of all lines. But in this case lineweight is changed also for elements where it is not necessary...

Contributor
Furneaux
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
Message 2 of 3 (235 Views)

Re: How to change lineweight of profile/plate on generated drawing

09-11-2013 12:48 AM in reply to: RedNova

up, same situation

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 Service Pack 1.1 Update 1
Valued Contributor
Jianna
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎04-21-2012
Message 3 of 3 (221 Views)

Re: How to change lineweight of profile/plate on generated drawing

09-11-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: RedNova

I change my lineweight in the layers properties. All layers associated with a particular view will begin with "xx____" and the blank spot is your group/assembly name. For example, I have a group named "TopView". The layer's name will begin with"xxTopView_Drawing_....." and there will be several for that group. Try changing these layers' lineweights and see if that helps.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community