AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Contributor
sk8or15
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 1 of 3 (376 Views)
Accepted Solution

How do I prevent ASD from making an assembly from bolted clips?

376 Views, 2 Replies
10-21-2013 01:06 PM

We ship all of our clips loose to be bolted on site, so I want to disable ASD from automatically making assemblies from bolted connections, but I would still like assemblies made from welded parts.  Any way to do that?  

 

Thanks!

-Mike

Valued Contributor
Priitl220
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎05-23-2007
Message 2 of 3 (362 Views)

Re: How do I prevent ASD from making an assembly from bolted clips?

10-22-2013 01:47 AM in reply to: sk8or15

Jsut say that they are bolted on site.

____________________________________________
If you find my post useful give me Kudos. Thank you!
If my post solved your problem, accept it as a solution.
Contributor
sk8or15
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 3 of 3 (266 Views)

Re: How do I prevent ASD from making an assembly from bolted clips?

11-11-2013 01:31 PM in reply to: sk8or15

Thanks, I couldn't find the proper place do do that in the settings, didn't know it was in the options when creating a connection.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community