AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Member
CMCCE
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-27-2009
Message 1 of 4 (449 Views)

From Revit Extensions to ASD

449 Views, 3 Replies
05-27-2009 09:57 AM
When i go from recit extensions to ASD i get a box asking for a location of a source file, i am not sure what this is and why it is popping up? Any idea's.

What has been the success for taking a revit model into ASD and making it usable by a detailer.
thanks
Distinguished Contributor
sureshchotrani
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 4 (449 Views)

Re: From Revit Extensions to ASD

05-27-2009 11:38 PM in reply to: CMCCE
Hello,

What version are you using Revit 2010&ASD2010 or Revit 2009&ASD2009.

Thanks,
Suresh
Member
CMCCE
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-27-2009
Message 3 of 4 (449 Views)

Re: From Revit Extensions to ASD

05-28-2009 08:42 AM in reply to: CMCCE
ASD 2010 and Revit Structure 2010

sorry missed that before
Distinguished Contributor
sureshchotrani
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 4 of 4 (449 Views)

Re: From Revit Extensions to ASD

05-28-2009 10:30 PM in reply to: CMCCE
If you have properly installed first Revit 2010 & after that ASD 2010 along with extension, then model from Revit can directly be exported via extension for AutoCAD Structural Detailing.

This will directly open the model in ASD will not ask you to put any file at any location. In previous version we were using CIS/2 format to export the model to ASD via DSTV import.

You can also see the attach for Revit 2010 extension.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community