AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Active Member
Spageddie
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-13-2004
Message 1 of 4 (496 Views)

ADS and Navisworks

496 Views, 3 Replies
06-11-2008 11:16 PM
I am currently testing ADS's abilities and am having trouble viewing it's models in Navisworks.
Is there a specific set of object enablers for this ?
Any assistance would be appreciated.

Regards,
Eddie
Distinguished Contributor
freemail
Posts: 131
Registered: ‎04-21-2004
Message 2 of 4 (496 Views)

Re: ADS and Navisworks

06-12-2008 12:07 AM in reply to: Spageddie
Please see:
http://www.robobat.com/n/en/320/1
Valued Contributor
huyxp
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎09-04-2011
Message 3 of 4 (238 Views)

Re: ADS and Navisworks

04-17-2013 05:24 PM in reply to: freemail

link die

please check again

Distinguished Contributor
markhubrich
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎06-23-2011
Message 4 of 4 (154 Views)

Re: ADS and Navisworks

05-12-2013 09:21 PM in reply to: Spageddie

If you installed the Navisworks Exporters during the install, follow instruction in the Navis exporter docs and try out the NWCOUT command. By habit I export to a seperate folder than where my dwg is kept. This was due to some issues in the past when the BIM coordinator is working with and updating their NWF files from my live files. It may not be an issue any more though.

 

You could also look at your Navisworks export settings with NWOPT command. If your using the Navisworks Freedom viewer, you may need to use the NWDOUT command in ASD due to the Freedom limitations. I believe it only opens NWD files.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community