AutoCAD Raster Design General

Reply
Active Member
jeff.kinkade
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 3 (441 Views)

image thickening

441 Views, 2 Replies
10-23-2013 05:50 AM

I have noticed while using Rasterdesign that after selection a region (line) of a tif image, moving the selected region and then merging the selected region back into the tif image that the selected region (line) is thicker than the original line segment. Is there a way to merge back to the image without the increase in lineweight?

 

AutoCAD Design Suite 2013

Valued Contributor
jedenton
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 2 of 3 (140 Views)

Re: image thickening

04-15-2014 07:53 AM in reply to: jeff.kinkade
I am seeing the same results, no solution tho.
Distinguished Contributor
snakerancher
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 3 of 3 (107 Views)

Re: image thickening

04-28-2014 10:51 AM in reply to: jedenton

Been a problem since 2011/2012. Submitted support request, Autodesk suggested using Raster Design 2010. Which

is why half of our office still uses AutoCAD 2010 even though we are on subscription.

 

Frustrating.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community