AutoCAD Raster Design General

Reply
Member
jguffey
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 1 of 3 (351 Views)

RD 2013 Temporary File Location

351 Views, 2 Replies
10-03-2013 11:35 AM

My C drive doesn't have enough room for some REALLY Large images to open in RD 2013.

Where can I find the setting to change the path so RD can put temp files on my F drive??

Thanks!

 

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,094
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (326 Views)

Re: RD 2013 Temporary File Location

10-08-2013 04:37 AM in reply to: jguffey

It used to be in the command IOPTIONS, on the Memory tab, but I don't see that tab any more in 2013

 

Here is a screenshot from 2007 I believe.

ioptions1.png

 

I'm interested in what happened to this also...

Member
jguffey
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 3 of 3 (296 Views)

Re: RD 2013 Temporary File Location

10-24-2013 03:04 PM in reply to: jguffey

Buehler??

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community