AutoCAD Raster Design General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,617
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 1 of 7 (2,600 Views)

Missing AeciIb54.dbx

2600 Views, 6 Replies
11-29-2010 09:12 AM

I installed C3D & RD 2011 a few weeks ago. I hadn't had a reason to use RD until today. When I try to start RD I get an error stating that the program can't start because the file AeciIb54.dbx is missing from the computer. A search finds the file in 3 places:

 

C:\autodesk\AutoCAD_Raster_Design_2011_Win_32-64bit\x64\Program Files\Raster Design 2011 OE

C:\autodesk\AutoCAD_Raster_Design_2011_Win_32-64bit\x86\Program Files\Raster Design 2011 OE

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Raster Design 2011 OE

 

All in the OE installation. Can I copy on of the files from an OE path to somewhere in the OE path or do I need to reinstall RD?

 

OS is Win 7 64 bit

 

Allen

 

A repair changes the message to "Can not fine resource string number 14053 in resouce AeciIb54".

Alumni
Posts: 642
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 2 of 7 (2,594 Views)

Re: Missing AeciIb54.dbx

11-29-2010 04:26 PM in reply to: AllenJessup

It sounds like you are missing Support File Search Paths for Raster Design 2011. They are:

 

  • C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Raster Design 2011 OE
  • C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\ARD2011\R18.1\enu\Support
  • C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Raster Design 2011
  • C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Raster Design 2011\Help

 

Check your AutoCAD options and add those that are missing.



Douglas Lauritsen
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,617
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 7 (2,587 Views)

Re: Missing AeciIb54.dbx

11-30-2010 04:56 AM in reply to: DouglasLauritsen

Sounded good but when I check plain AutoCAD and C3D the paths are already present. I've tried starting from the desktop icon and from the Start menu with no luck

 

I've found out that I can access RD from Civil 3D. So I just can't start RD on plain AutoCAD.

 

Thanks.

Allen

Alumni
Posts: 642
Registered: ‎04-16-2008
Message 4 of 7 (2,578 Views)

Re: Missing AeciIb54.dbx

11-30-2010 11:47 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Make sure the installing user has permissions for
 
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.1\ACAD-9001:***
 
then try a repair or reinstall install from “Add and Remove Programs” or “Programs and Features.”
 
Where *** is a 3 digit language code.



Douglas Lauritsen
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,617
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 5 of 7 (2,576 Views)

Re: Missing AeciIb54.dbx

11-30-2010 12:20 PM in reply to: DouglasLauritsen

I have an Administrator account and have fill permissions to the key and subkeys. I've tries repair a couple of times with results as mentioned. Since I can use RD in Civil 3D I haven't done a reinstall yet.

 

The installation and repairs were done from a network deployment. I created the deployment solely for myself, since I'm the only one with a 64 bit system so far. I don't know whether I want to do a reinstall yet because I can use RD now and there is a chance that I'd lose that too.

 

I do find it strange that I don't get any errors when starting Civil CD or using RD from within Civil.

 

Thanks for your suggestions.

Allen

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 282
Registered: ‎11-14-2007
Message 6 of 7 (1,706 Views)

Re: Missing AeciIb54.dbx

06-01-2011 05:55 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

I am getting this same problem but when someone else logs onto the system Raster Design 2011 (network) runs fine. Also, if I log onto a different system Raster Design 2011 (network) runs fine. Has anyone found a solution to this problem? I have done a total reinstall and still get the same message?????

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2006
Message 7 of 7 (379 Views)

Re: Missing AeciIb54.dbx

07-25-2013 08:00 AM in reply to: Rainman1

Has this issue ever been figured out? I know the chain of messages is a few years old now, but I just installed Raster Design 2011 for a user and got the exact same message, and this page is the only one that came up when I did a google search.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community