AutoCAD Raster Design General

Reply
Member
TWJ14
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
Message 1 of 3 (261 Views)

Does an upgrade of Autocad RasterDesign write over the previous version?

261 Views, 2 Replies
03-08-2011 06:52 AM

I presently have Autocad RasterDesign 2008 installed on my pc.

Can an upgrade to Autocad RasterDesign 2011 be installed in it's own directory so that the previous version of

Autocad RasterDesign 2008 is left intact and operational.

 

I appreciate any help anyone can offer.

 

Thanks Troy

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 2 of 3 (250 Views)

Re: Does an upgrade of Autocad RasterDesign write over the previous version?

03-09-2011 02:00 PM in reply to: TWJ14

Yes. Each RD version works only with corresponding vintage of CAD

 

Dave

Member
TWJ14
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
Message 3 of 3 (238 Views)

Re: Does an upgrade of Autocad RasterDesign write over the previous version?

03-10-2011 05:08 AM in reply to: TWJ14

Thanks Dave, Greatly appreciate your help.

 

Troy

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Raster Design Category!

The AutoCAD Raster Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community