AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
hendriksegveld
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 1 of 4 (602 Views)

stud bolt length 2013

602 Views, 3 Replies
02-25-2013 03:06 AM

See attachment. I'm creating in the ASME catalog stud bolts with custom lengths 80mm-100mm-120mm-140mm and so on.

For example: 4"-150# studbolt length is 120 mm. In the catalog I fill in: 120 mm. When I create an isometric, in the BOM I see on the @@@ marks the length 120.65 mm and in the size coloumn 5/8" x 121 mm. Length should be 120 mm.

I had this problem before in 2011 version, was solved in 2012 version and back now in 2013 version??? Please advise.

Do I have to add some information in the "bolt length mapping" module and how (that's new in 2013)?

With kind regards, Hendrik Segveld

Active Contributor
hendriksegveld
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 2 of 4 (471 Views)

Re: stud bolt length 2013

03-13-2013 04:26 AM in reply to: hendriksegveld

Question from 25 feb 2013 and still no solution. I tried severall allready cases. Does anyone have the same problem? or better, does someone have the solution?  Could be the problem in the P3D2013 "Bolt Length Mapping Dialog Box"?

Contributor
serafin.albiero
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Message 3 of 4 (466 Views)

Re: stud bolt length 2013

03-13-2013 05:47 AM in reply to: hendriksegveld

The bolt length calculation was explained here !

Just take a look.

Serafin A. Albiero Jr.
Active Contributor
hendriksegveld
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 4 of 4 (423 Views)

Re: stud bolt length 2013

03-15-2013 05:47 AM in reply to: serafin.albiero

I checked the above mentioned explanation, but somehow it doesn't work for me. What do I wrong? See the attachment with the steps I followed. (document Studbolt length 2). Should I add the new custom length 80-100-120-140 mm, and so on, to the "Bolt length mapping"? With Kind Regards, Henk Segveld

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community