AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
gschimmi
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 1 of 6 (450 Views)
Accepted Solution

spec editor and branch table

450 Views, 5 Replies
06-27-2012 03:42 AM

Hello

 

when I insert a reduced tee with reducer in the legend, click OK and reopen the legend, so the reducer has been removed by the reduced tee. Always!

 

What is wrong?

 

Guido

Plant3D 2014 German
WIN7
Product Support
gersteb
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎09-20-2010
Message 2 of 6 (433 Views)

Re: spec editor and branch table

07-03-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: gschimmi

Hi Guido,

 

this is because the tee is already reduced. So you have not to add a reducer here. This is already done by the part itself. Do a cross-check here. If you add a normal tee (not a reduced one) to the legend where you check the column 'add reducer', this will be saved. After a re-open of the legend you can still see the check here.

 

Bernd



Bernd Gerstenberger
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 3 of 6 (429 Views)

Re: spec editor and branch table

07-03-2012 12:58 PM in reply to: gschimmi

are you trying to reducer further down than the reducer tee?

eg?

12" tee reducing to 10" and your going to 8"

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Distinguished Contributor
gschimmi
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 4 of 6 (420 Views)

Re: spec editor and branch table

07-03-2012 09:52 PM in reply to: JohnHolder

Hi

 

thanks for the answers.

 

Yes it is ok when I use a not reduced tee.

 

And yes I want to reduce further down.

 

In EN 10253 you have for example a tee 500/250, but you need a branch 200, so I must reduce with a reducer.

(I can not use a olet or stub in because it is not allowed)

 

 

Guido

Plant3D 2014 German
WIN7
Valued Mentor
JohnHolder
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
Message 5 of 6 (416 Views)

Re: spec editor and branch table

07-03-2012 10:02 PM in reply to: gschimmi

What is most likely happening, it is getting confused with the reduction tee to a reducer.

 

You may for now untill a more knowledgeble person jumps in, manually add the reducer after putting in your reduction tee.

 

 

An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you know and what you don't.
-------------------------------------
"Do or do not... there is no try"
Master Yoda.
Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 6 of 6 (354 Views)

Re: spec editor and branch table

10-17-2012 11:28 PM in reply to: JohnHolder

FYI.

 

This option (defining a reducer/reducing fitting on top of reducing fitting) is currently not supported in S &C  branch editor.

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!





Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community