AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
Message 1 of 3 (143 Views)

pipe connection to equipment failed

143 Views, 2 Replies
01-25-2013 07:32 PM

Hi,

 

When i try to connect my equipment to a pipe, the program send me a error saying that can't recognize the pipe/connection.

 

How can i make the connection between the pipe and the equipment?

i'm using the plant 3d 2013.

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 530
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 2 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: pipe connection to equipment failed

01-27-2013 02:49 PM in reply to: js.gomes

Are the values matching on the nozzle to the pipe spec you are working on? Check those figures first.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
Message 3 of 3 (103 Views)

Re: pipe connection to equipment failed

01-27-2013 03:49 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

Thanks. You solve me half of my problem.

 

The problem persist when i try to conect two equipments. That's my real problem. For example, i need to connect a reactor to a filter and when i try to do that, autocad send me a error.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community