AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
hendriksegveld
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 1 of 3 (260 Views)

coordinates on isometric

260 Views, 2 Replies
12-19-2012 04:20 AM

We created 2 isometrics for line O7471 and O7472 (see attachment).

Now we have a difference in coordination values between the connecting points.

Line O7471: E 10372 N 10976 EL +1544 (Not correct).

Line O7242: E 10469 N 10937 EL +1544 (Correct).

All other values on the isometrics seems to be oke.

Who know what goes wrong?

henk.segveld@zeton.nl

 

Active Member
richard
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-22-2011
Message 2 of 3 (247 Views)

Re: coordinates on isometric

12-19-2012 08:03 AM in reply to: hendriksegveld

Hi Henk,

 

Change your regional settings to English (United Kingdom), and run your line aggain.

May be this helps

 

 

Best Regards,

 

Richard Strikker

CADTEAM.NL

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 3 of 3 (227 Views)

Re: coordinates on isometric

12-19-2012 05:46 PM in reply to: hendriksegveld
Hi,

Check this out, but it seems that in the first drawing Cad took the coordinate from flange face, and on the second drawing it took the coordinate from the welding (more to the north) on elbow.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community