AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-18-2007
Message 61 of 92 (784 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

11-06-2013 10:15 PM in reply to: cadwomen
Thank you, CADWomen. Did you know any other PDM, which is more preferrable for Plant 3D projects store and management?
Distinguished Contributor
cadwomen
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎08-31-2003
Message 62 of 92 (768 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

11-07-2013 08:06 AM in reply to: kudryavcevrm

Dear  kudryavcevrm

 

Plant also then Revit are not "made" by ADSK and so not codet for Vault ......

have you ever tryed to make an apple pie whit out real apple ? it will work but ......

 

so there are a hole buntch of "bugs" in Plant his selfe and more problems as ADSK thought

 

cu cw

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 63 of 92 (725 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

11-13-2013 11:16 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

The option of Ortho pipework/Equipment to have a wipeout or hatch background so they may be layen over existing 2D plans/elevations/sections/images without having to incorperate this background information into P3D.

Active Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 64 of 92 (682 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

11-18-2013 06:01 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

1) Piping for pneumatic conveying.

 

2) Pipe for spouting & aspiration ducting.

 

3) Here is a simple one that had plagued me for YEARS...Why is it that when you do a distance inquiry that there is not a setting so the results are displayed in both architechural AND engineering units?  I find myself swiching back and forth constantly.

 

4) Better manage cashed data to help avoid crashes.

C. Altmix
Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Active Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-11-2012
Message 65 of 92 (667 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

11-18-2013 11:17 PM in reply to: dave.wolfe

Really Autodesk? Did you really had to change the layout of the forum?

 

Did somebody asked you to do this or someone new from your management staff wanted to kiss **** and do something interresting in front of the bossess? If it ain't broken don't fix it!!!

 

Already I'm pissed off at Yahoo for changing again the mail look. It's awfull!! Painfull!

 

Btw, I've found out that by using Maxthon broser v3 (not the latest updated version) and change the browsing engine (it has a little lightingbolt button on the adress bar) I have the older, tabbed version of fyahoo mail.

 

If it ain't broken don't fix it!!! We should all have this motto for the things that we ALL like as they are.

Active Member
Rasenberger
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-15-2011
Message 66 of 92 (628 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

11-22-2013 04:13 AM in reply to: l_tony

One of the wishes  is that you can show the isolationthickness and the changing of isolationthickness at the Isometric.

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-26-2013
Message 67 of 92 (589 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

11-26-2013 10:11 PM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

1. Inbuit specs of ASME BPE standards (Tubes, fittings, triclovers, special valves such as flush bottom valves, zerostatic valves) used in pharmaceutical industries

2. End connections including triclover connections apart from butt weld, flanged, SW etc.

3. Possibility to import Revit models directly into Plant 3D.

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 677
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 68 of 92 (548 Views)

Easy button to coordinate P&ID to P3D

12-03-2013 09:23 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

I understand that the two programs are on separate databases, but some easy buttons for coordination would be great.  Such as: P&ID to have the specs listed in the spec folder of P3D, shared values for the Vessel types, etc.

Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 69 of 92 (453 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

12-12-2013 11:41 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

not to sure if this has been asked for before, the ablity to show the model in different states as per how the structural items work, simple, centre line, basic model and a detailed level, the last two would be my prefered then you can have a detailed final model which shows valves etc in good detail, but while drafting you run the simple display to allow for preformance.

Contributor
3572161
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-03-2013
Message 70 of 92 (445 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

12-12-2013 02:27 PM in reply to: eski
+1 to 2) But we need to be able to turn off certain layers or override the layer properties in the "green box view" and have those changes saved and shown on the resulting ORTHO view.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community