AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
EricNyh
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎03-31-2009
Message 31 of 92 (1,909 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

05-31-2013 08:21 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

Annotation and leaders that follow the DIMSTYLE settings. Stacked fractions in the annotations.

Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 32 of 92 (1,867 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

06-13-2013 09:25 AM in reply to: EricNyh

Fixing of Bug in Ortho view for Plates. Presently if we put plate in plant space from structural member, the placement in ortho view comes wrong.

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 33 of 92 (1,823 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

07-06-2013 02:52 PM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

- In isometric generation it's necessary to add possibility create reference objects and write dimensions to them. For example, any structure column.

 

- Posibility to hide lines groups in ortho views. For isometric-ortho generation of only 1 line.

 

- Mark objects of P&ID Line List (in 3D) which are already inserted.

 

- Revise order of inserted objects from P&ID line with 3D design

 

- "Search object" function in 3D, to localitzate this element in P&ID. And the same but vice versa, find object in 3D from P&ID.

 

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 34 of 92 (1,800 Views)

ZoomTo

07-09-2013 11:18 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

I would like the ZoomTo featue actually work all the time. Example: if i place equipment in a maximized viewport, then minimize, the ZoomTo doesn't know where to go...as well, if I am on the model tab, then back to the layout tab, again ZoomTo will not go to the right place.  I have even focused on always being on the layout tab and not maximize the vp, but still the ZoomTo will not work unless I go to the model tab.  

Valued Contributor
bmv1365
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎06-05-2008
Message 35 of 92 (1,803 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

07-09-2013 11:23 AM in reply to: ybogdanov

Hi,

I sent a lot of common for 2014,but now I have to repeat them for 2015,I hope not to repeat them for 2016 release !!!!!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A)Showing distances from columns (including axes label) and nearest lines including line number labelled with a schematic part like continuation part and also points chosen by user

 

Valued Contributor
bmv1365
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎06-05-2008
Message 36 of 92 (1,796 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

07-09-2013 11:26 AM in reply to: bmv1365

B)Showing angle of cut back elbow in iso [let user to specify a term instead of “cut back elbow” in BOM].

 

Valued Contributor
bmv1365
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎06-05-2008
Message 37 of 92 (1,794 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

07-09-2013 11:28 AM in reply to: bmv1365

C)Possibility to specify a Dim Style for rotation angles (rolling offset).For example PDMS doesn’t use rotation angles .it uses a simple leader just puts angles(not cut back elbow) in a rectangle.

 

Valued Contributor
bmv1365
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎06-05-2008
Message 38 of 92 (1,793 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

07-09-2013 11:31 AM in reply to: bmv1365

D)Adding expansion joint and reducer flange to default catalog and spec.

 

E)Create support detail including BOM and all relative queries.

 

F)In spec editor, half couplings sit in coupling category and it is not correct, it should be in olet category and also half couplings split iso so this should be repaired.

 

G)It’s possible to export/import created spec to a spread sheet but the problem is about multi-port fittings like tees & red & …  .it doesn’t covers all properties about second/third , … port. for example it is not possible to specify SCH for second port of TEEs in exported spread sheet and editing in data grid view prepared by spec editor is so painful; The offer: possibility to export/import category to spread sheet individually.

 

H)I remember it isn’t possible to show “up sch” and “down sch” for tee and reducer in P3D 2013 so this should be repaired.

 

I)Possibility to specify a string type for weld number in P3D model.

Valued Contributor
bmv1365
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎06-05-2008
Message 39 of 92 (1,792 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

07-09-2013 11:33 AM in reply to: bmv1365

J)Determine a command to specify weld number, spool number, field/shop weld based on a particular procedure (let user to select) for example start from a special point and meets the header then riser weld dots or using position of user cursor .it is so painful to ctrl+right click the weld dots and modify fields mentioned above in properties pallet.

 

K)P3D tries to stretch the pipes to cover “draw area” so it often splits iso and make it bad. More genius and faster iso creation needed.

Valued Contributor
bmv1365
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎06-05-2008
Message 40 of 92 (1,791 Views)

Re: WISH LIST AUTOCAD PLANT 3D 2015

07-09-2013 11:36 AM in reply to: bmv1365

L)Possibility to specify a property of an object HOLD or REV. and this should be reflected in all relative queries for example in iso creation the property of this item should be shown in cloud labeled HOLD for Hold property. And so on for report creator.

 

M)Insulation symbol used in P3D isn’t good it doesn’t show insulation limit .it is better to use something like PDMS. And insulation limit should be shown like spec break.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community