I have experienced a very annoying error, has taken half my production time and made me lose information.
Most of times I have to close the CAD via task manager, because crashes completely.
Check the attached image that shows the message.
It is as if another user is modifying the project files, but no one else is connected. Sometimes it appears that myself is blocking myself.
Have you check to see if there is a project.xml.lock file in the same folder as your project.xml (project folder)? You should be able to delete it, if you are out of Plant.
Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register
Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.
The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.