AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Mentor
tmccar
Posts: 461
Registered: ‎11-28-2007
Message 1 of 3 (206 Views)
Accepted Solution

Spec sheet grouping

206 Views, 2 Replies
11-29-2012 06:45 AM

When I add flanges to my pipe spec, they appear undefr "Couplings" in the spec sheet and there is no "Flange" section on the sheet. How can I ensure there is a Flange section in the spec?

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 2 of 3 (191 Views)

Re: Spec sheet grouping

11-30-2012 05:57 AM in reply to: tmccar

are these flanges that you have created or ones from the supplied catalogs

If you created them, did you make sure you had Flanges selected from the component category drop down box?

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Mentor
tmccar
Posts: 461
Registered: ‎11-28-2007
Message 3 of 3 (181 Views)

Re: Spec sheet grouping

12-01-2012 03:30 AM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

You're right - I remade them under "Flange" category and they now appear under Flanges when I add them to the spec. They had been created under "couplings"

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community