AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 1 of 9 (428 Views)

PnPIso has stopped working

428 Views, 8 Replies
01-16-2013 12:38 PM

When running iso's, there are a couple lines that cause PnPiso to stop working and errors out the ISO/PCF generator.  This seems to be a per computer basis, if someone else runs that same line it generates no problem, but when I do it, it errors out.   

 

I have cleaned graphics cache, run local data purger and even rebooted.  The only Thinkg I have not done yet is re-install and I am tryinig to avoid it.  

 

Any solutions to pnpiso fix?

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 2 of 9 (421 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

01-16-2013 02:23 PM in reply to: blorich

Does it work ok on your computer with another users login?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 3 of 9 (419 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

01-16-2013 02:28 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

I will try this tomorrow.

Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 4 of 9 (413 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

01-16-2013 02:42 PM in reply to: blorich

I tried this just now and the same problem, someone else logged on and the error happened again.  

 

It might also be worht noting that i do have Service Pack1 and the hotfix installed.    Now what I find funny is that there are 3 lines that I error on, but there are like 20 lines that do work.  When another computer runs those 3 lines they have no problems.

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 5 of 9 (411 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

01-16-2013 02:45 PM in reply to: blorich

It does sound like a local computer issue. If the project works ok on other computers, and not ok on your computer, with different logins, then its something else.

 

I'd try a repair installation? reinstall?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
blorich
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-01-2007
Message 6 of 9 (387 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

01-17-2013 01:30 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

I have uncovered some more information about this problem.   If I run a line on Check_ANSI_B style, it errors out, however another computer can run it no problem.  If I then change it to Check_ANSI_C size I run it no with no problem.   So if everyone who is running the lines is using the same project setup styles, how is it that some of them crash for me and others do not.  

 

Basically, what setting on my computer could be set differently than someone elses.  I haven't changed anything with the program at all(profiles, cuis, etc.), so any thoughts? 

New Member
princeeng
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-18-2012
Message 7 of 9 (355 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

01-21-2013 02:53 PM in reply to: blorich

Same problem here. I reinstalled plant 3d R13 still no luck. I get an error that says open drawing folder in windows explorer. Really need some help here, my job was due today, Tried new projects, folder settings, drawing recovery,

checked all my pipelines and nothing works. Only happens when I try to produce iso's. Using windows vista 64 bit.

New Member
princeeng
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-18-2012
Message 8 of 9 (339 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

01-22-2013 11:13 AM in reply to: princeeng

I put in a support request case still nothing from Autodesk. I have made mine work. I started by assigning one piece at at a time from my long line of piping to a different tag or line number, then generating iso's. I finally found one imperial custom part that was causing the problem. I would start with one piece and generate an iso, then adding a piece each time and generating an iso until I found which piece was causing the problem. Deleted the piece with the problem and re created it, now it works fine. I had created a custom part that had open end olets on it and I guess plant 3d did not like it. This took a very long time, I wish they would provide a way of checking for problems before you generate an iso. All this after an uninstall and reinstall and it was just a custom part that plant 3d didn't like in the line. I hope this helps someone.

Member
teds
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-08-2008
Message 9 of 9 (210 Views)

Re: PnPIso has stopped working

07-10-2013 01:28 PM in reply to: blorich

In case anyone else is running into this problem.  I have tracked it down to the "ISO Message".  The only way I have figured out to fix the error is to: A)  Delete all the ISO messages from the model (make sure you have a print or something to facilitate adding them back in) B)  Purge the layer "ISO Information" C) Add the ISO messages back one at a time and do a few test isos.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community