AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Member
info
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Message 1 of 4 (432 Views)
Accepted Solution

Plantpartconvert AutoCad Plant 2014 port cnt <0>

432 Views, 3 Replies
10-09-2013 02:19 PM

Dear all,

 

Port number <0> after plantpartconver command in Plant 2014.

 

 <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> -<BlockInfoCollection xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">

-<blockInfoList>-

<block>

<name>DCV3_DN15</name>

<portCnt>0</portCnt>

<imageName>DCV3_DN15-1346090_1_WEB.dwg_DCV3_DN15.png</imageName></block></blockInfoList></BlockInfoC...>

 

But no problem in Plant 2013 making the same procedure.

What could be the reason?

Product Support
Martin_Stewart
Posts: 171
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 2 of 4 (405 Views)

Re: Plantpartconvert AutoCad Plant 2014 port cnt <0>

10-10-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: info

Sorry for the inconvenience here. This is a known issue that will likely be picked up in the next service pack. See this link for workaround:  http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22088428&linkID=14116967



Martin Stewart

Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
info
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Message 3 of 4 (389 Views)

Re: Plantpartconvert AutoCad Plant 2014 port cnt <0>

10-11-2013 12:15 AM in reply to: Martin_Stewart

Thank you.

Distinguished Contributor
TRdesigner82
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 4 of 4 (236 Views)

Re: Plantpartconvert AutoCad Plant 2014 port cnt <0>

11-12-2013 11:34 AM in reply to: Martin_Stewart

This workaround does not work for me. After doing this, I'm able to add to a catalog and then to a spec. But once inserted into the model, there are still no end connections so I can't connect anything to it. I really need to get a fix for this...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community