AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Active Member
Kumquat
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-24-2012
Message 1 of 7 (263 Views)

PlantPipeAdd problem

263 Views, 6 Replies
07-23-2012 12:05 PM

Hi,

 

I created this customed knife gate valve, sizes ranged from 12 to 30".

 

All size work except 22".

 

Error message, size not in placeholdspec, any idea?

 

Thanks

 

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 2 of 7 (249 Views)

Re: PlantPipeAdd problem

07-24-2012 03:18 AM in reply to: Kumquat

There is a placeholder spec thats part of the project, its like a temporary part placement for something that might be missing in a working spec.

 

Can you post your spec please and i'll see if i can work out what you're missing?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
Kumquat
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-24-2012
Message 3 of 7 (237 Views)

Re: PlantPipeAdd problem

07-24-2012 08:26 AM in reply to: Kumquat
Hi Tom, Thanks for your reply. Please see attached spec. Dennis Tham Mechanical Cadd/Designer Klohn Crippen Berger 500 - 2955 Virtual Way, Vancouver BC V5M 4X6 CANADA D 604.251.8472 | T 604.669.3800 | F 604.669.3835 | dtham@klohn.com | www.klohn.com
Active Member
Kumquat
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-24-2012
Message 4 of 7 (196 Views)

Re: PlantPipeAdd problem

08-22-2012 02:59 PM in reply to: Kumquat

Hi Tom,

 

Is there anyway to edit placeholder spec?

 

Spec Editor said that I can only edit placeholder in Plant 3D.

 

See Below.  The imperial size is available.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

PlaceHolder Imperial.png

 

PlaceHolder Metric.png

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 5 of 7 (194 Views)

Re: PlantPipeAdd problem

08-22-2012 03:24 PM in reply to: Kumquat

Hi, are you sure you attached the spec? Also the images you just added are too small to see?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
Kumquat
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-24-2012
Message 6 of 7 (192 Views)

Re: PlantPipeAdd problem

08-22-2012 03:45 PM in reply to: Kumquat

Hi Tom,

 

I am still using Plant 3D 2012.

This is the default placeholder spec.

 

The imperial size has 22".

The metric size skid over 22".

 

Do you know if this problem is fixed on 2013.

 

Thanks

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 7 of 7 (166 Views)

Re: PlantPipeAdd problem

08-26-2012 03:29 PM in reply to: Kumquat

I don't understand why you are using the Placeholder spec to build items with. You should be using a CS150, or Stainless Spec, or something that the customer/engineer wants to use. I wouldn't be using the Placeholder spec for anything at all.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community