AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
New Member
stotherow
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 1 of 9 (974 Views)

Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

974 Views, 8 Replies
11-04-2011 08:25 AM

I have been trying to get a rather small pipe run to display in 1 isometric. When the isometric is generated it is broken up into 3 different isometric drawings. I have tried to adjust the congestion slider with no results. The check box for force iso to one sheet also produces no results.
What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in Advance

Active Member
cpambo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Message 2 of 9 (924 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

11-08-2011 04:05 AM in reply to: stotherow

I'm having the same problem.  Forcing it to one page is not working here.  Attached is a sample of an isometric.  I also used an Offset Rotation in this sample.

 

One more thing, when you use Offset Rotation, Iso Message doesn't work.

 

Thanks in advance. 

Member
SabbyJ
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-10-2011
Message 3 of 9 (894 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

11-10-2011 08:05 AM in reply to: stotherow

I had that problem too. For me the connectors were not on the layer it was suppose to be. When you assign the number for the pipe route it will make 2 layers. One for the pipe and one for the connectors. If a connector is missed it will split up your iso. The other problem could be a connection. If there is a leak symbol anywhere it will split up your iso as well.

Contributor
eski
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 4 of 9 (739 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

04-25-2012 01:37 PM in reply to: stotherow

iso break points also seem to be ignored when using the offset rotation.  I think there has to be some kind of bug when using the offset rotation, where it disregards other iso features.  Has anyone been able  to fix this yet?

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 5 of 9 (736 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

04-25-2012 02:46 PM in reply to: eski

Is the branch table in the spec you're using complete and full?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
cpambo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Message 6 of 9 (703 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

04-27-2012 10:33 PM in reply to: eski

I have the same problem too.  It seems to affect the comments as well.  Flow direction and other symbols will not show if you use the offset rotation.  

Contributor
eski
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 7 of 9 (690 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

04-30-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: stotherow

I would hope the branch table is full, i am using the "out-of-the-box"  SS150 spec.  Its just that the offset rotation override found in the advanced Iso settings seems to throw off all the "Iso Annotations" that you can apply while modeling.

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 8 of 9 (665 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

05-01-2012 11:38 PM in reply to: eski

1. Could you check is there any disconnected component or Lone component in your dwg file?

 

2. In the lower left section of "Isometric Creation Results" window you see there an option "Open Log File", clicking this will open a notepad that show any error or warnings in you isometric creation process. Look for any error or warning message there, which might help to find the cause.



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 9 of 9 (663 Views)

Re: Plant 3D 2012 Isometric Splitting

05-01-2012 11:41 PM in reply to: cpambo

Carlo Ambrosio,

 

I tried creating ISO with your pcf and found there to be some Disconnected/Lone components.

Refer the attached error log file.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!





Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community