AutoCAD Plant 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Plant 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Plant 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plant 3D 2011 Parts Schedule

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
tsaxy2k8
602 Views, 3 Replies

Plant 3D 2011 Parts Schedule

Hey all,

I'm fairly new to Plant 3D.  I've managed to design my whole piping scheme in this small building now I'd like to get a table in the model that lists all the parts and pieces used to do the piping design.  Is there a way in Plant 3D 2011 to do this?  If so how?  I know the data manager lists it all there but for the world of me I can not figure out how to get that info into the drawing.

Thanks,

Heidi B.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
PeterQuinn
in reply to: tsaxy2k8

Heidi,

There is not specific feature in the product to do this. Others may have better ideas on how to do this, but what I would try is to export the list from Data Manager to Excel. Then, manipulate the Excel file as needed and then paste it onto the drawing.

We have some better BOM facilities in the pipeline for Plant 3D and P&ID. However we don't have immediate plans to have a feature to paste the report on the drawing. We expect that the AutoCAD Excel and table functionality is good enough. Would you agree? Do we need to provide additional table import or automation around putting tables on drawings?

Peter Quinn
Senior Product Manager
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 4
tsaxy2k8