AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
peter.jansoone
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 11 of 15 (260 Views)

Re: Piping Grips Disappeared

07-26-2013 01:23 AM in reply to: TRdesigner82

Try running PnPLocalDataCachePurger.exe with the user's login

It can be found in your Plant 3D program installation folder under Program Files.

 

Windows XP : C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2011

Win7 : C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2011

---------------------
Peter Jansoone
Plant Design software consultant at Greenock CAD service
Distinguished Contributor
TRdesigner82
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 12 of 15 (229 Views)

Re: Piping Grips Disappeared

08-19-2013 06:29 AM in reply to: peter.jansoone

I've tried running the PnPLocalDataCachePurger.exe and it doesn't clear up the grip issues. Any other options/opinions? Similar issues have started happening on my machine now. If I lose the grip I can delete the pipe or elbow or whatever and replace it with a new one and the grips are back. Seems like a strange problem...

New Member
3Ddunk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 13 of 15 (195 Views)

Re: Piping Grips Disappeared

09-04-2013 01:34 AM in reply to: peter.jansoone

Ive had this problem, turned out that the piping guy had used clipped views in model space, i dragged them wider and it seams to fix it.

Distinguished Contributor
TRdesigner82
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 14 of 15 (190 Views)

Re: Piping Grips Disappeared

09-04-2013 04:22 AM in reply to: 3Ddunk

This happens to us in the model, not in a drawing. The original problem started with him not having any grips while trying to route pipe. Now, the rest of us seem to have to switch to wireframe in order to see our grips(continuation/move grips)...

Active Contributor
scottscs71
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-29-2011
Message 15 of 15 (93 Views)

Re: Piping Grips Disappeared

01-07-2014 12:59 PM in reply to: TRdesigner82

I am bringing this thread back to life.

 

I am experiencing the same thing on any project I open on my PC.  However, if I go to wireframe, I see the grips and can use them but in any shaded view, I cannot.  In X-Ray view, I can see them but can't pick them thru the transparent material.

 

Any ideas on this?


_________________________
Scott Hallmark
Sr. Applications Specialist
APPLIED SOFTWARE www.asti.com
LIVE LAB LEARNING
Inventor 2013 Certified Professional ~ My Plant3D Notes
Psalms 143:8
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.