AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 1 of 9 (1,824 Views)

P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

1824 Views, 8 Replies
09-07-2012 01:14 PM

I finally got around to installing and setting up P3D 2013.  The only issue I seem to have is that the right-click shortcut menus do not seem to work at all. I have triple checked in Tools>Options that my settings are correct and are like they have always been yet the menus never appear. There must be another problem that I am not aware of.

 

Is there a fix to get my right-click shortcut menus back? Please help.

C. Altmix
Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 2 of 9 (1,785 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

09-10-2012 04:14 AM in reply to: dzine14u

Can you try typing at the command window "shortcutmenu" and set the variable to "11"



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 3 of 9 (1,780 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

09-10-2012 05:44 AM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

Thank you for your response but unfortunately it didn't work.

C. Altmix
Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 4 of 9 (1,755 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

09-12-2012 03:49 AM in reply to: dzine14u

What actually happens when you right click? does it show any variable in the dynamic input?

Try entering the variables 1 or 2

 

http://docs.autodesk.com/PLNT3D/2011/ENU/filesACR/WS1a9193826455f5ffa23ce210c4a30acaf-4e99.htm

 

guess we should check whether bit 1 (and maybe 2) of shortcutmenu is ON.

 

Let me know.

 

 



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 5 of 9 (1,749 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

09-12-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

I have tried every possible variable setting yet there are no right-click shortcut menus that appear. When I select an object then right click, all it does is repeat the last issued command. So the shortcut context menus never appear no matter what the variable is set to.

 

When I look at CUI all of the shortcut menu data exists. Note that the results are the same regardless of which set of workspace menus are loaded.

 

I have attached a screenshot showing that the shortcut menus are turned on and the right-click customization settings. Thank you for your help.

C. Altmix
Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 6 of 9 (1,714 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

09-17-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: dzine14u

I still have no solution to this dillema.  I would really like to find a way to return my shortcut right-click context menus.

C. Altmix
Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 7 of 9 (1,697 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

09-17-2012 10:16 PM in reply to: dzine14u

Have yout tried these ?

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2011/Right-click-Not-working/td-p/2919024



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 8 of 9 (1,691 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

09-17-2012 11:14 PM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

I know you must have tried a lot of troubleshooting but just checking with you incase you have missed any of these.

 

did you try this option type "PICKFIRST" at the command window and set the value to 1, or, goto TOOLS>OPTIONS>SELECTION and make sure the noun/verb box is checked.

 

If this didnt work try the repair option, still didnt work I guess you will have to reinstall.

 



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
ewaters
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-15-2006
Message 9 of 9 (1,337 Views)

Re: P3D 2013 - Where did my shortcut menus go?

03-26-2013 02:13 PM in reply to: dzine14u

The Noun Verb thing worked grreat for me.

Thanks

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.