AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 1 of 8 (283 Views)

Nozzle Issue

283 Views, 7 Replies
08-15-2012 09:39 AM

For some reason nozzles are showing up in the Data Manager with a reducer type size (see attached). it does not seem to be affecting anything at this time but i can't figure whats going on here.

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 8 (250 Views)

Re: Nozzle Issue

08-16-2012 02:18 PM in reply to: thebearjed

What is the heading for the column that those are showing up in?

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 3 of 8 (217 Views)

Re: Nozzle Issue

08-20-2012 02:31 PM in reply to: thebearjed

Have you had any succes resolving the issue with the reducer sizes showing up?

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 4 of 8 (199 Views)

Re: Nozzle Issue

08-21-2012 06:08 AM in reply to: quentin.contreras

no sir. i have not.

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 5 of 8 (178 Views)

Re: Nozzle Issue

08-23-2012 03:11 PM in reply to: thebearjed

Sorry, to ask you again but in one of my earlier post I asked you for the name of that header where the reducer sizes are showing up. If possible could you include that in another screen shot?

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Mentor
thebearjed
Posts: 224
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 6 of 8 (167 Views)

Re: Nozzle Issue

08-24-2012 05:36 AM in reply to: quentin.contreras

here you go.

Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 7 of 8 (153 Views)

Re: Nozzle Issue

08-24-2012 04:29 PM in reply to: thebearjed

Hate to ask you again....but can you now provide me with a screen shot of where one of the sizes is show up on your drawing. This is odd behavior, and need to know what type of connection might be causing this. I did notice some 4" sizes that are showing as you would expect them to. Thanks in advance!

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras
Product Support
quentin.contreras
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 8 of 8 (112 Views)

Re: Nozzle Issue

09-06-2012 11:14 AM in reply to: thebearjed

I just wanted to let you know that I passed this on to our development team for confirmation on the nozzle sizing issue. They have confirmed that this is an issue. They are currently looking to see if a fix can be provided in a future release or update. 

 

This is a feedback page where customers can make suggestions. This page is monitored by product managers who affect real change and this request can go a long way in changing the product for the better.


http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794

 

I just wanted to give you the link in case you personally wanted to give feedback to the issue. 

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Quentin Contreras

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community