AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Member
oscar_santillan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
Message 1 of 9 (796 Views)

New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

796 Views, 8 Replies
04-05-2013 05:25 PM

Hi,

I download the structural steel section content pack for australia.  This is the file "Structural Catalog.acat"

My question is, how I add this file to the autocad plant 3d software, to use it?

 

Thanks

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 2 of 9 (744 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

04-07-2013 10:44 AM in reply to: oscar_santillan

De donde eres Oscar? Te puedo ayudar. Tienes que copiar el fichero en la carpeta Common en el sitio donde tienes todos los catálogos, por defecto C/AutoCAD Plant3D Content Folder

Un saludo

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Member
oscar_santillan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
Message 3 of 9 (614 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

05-10-2013 06:02 PM in reply to: oscar_santillan

Hi, i solve that problem thanks.

I would like if you can tell me, because I added a new content pack with piping and fitting, and one of them has not the size I want for example DI class 150 start on 350 diam, and I want from 50 diam up, can you tell me if I can resize one of them to the size I want for example 350 diam to 100 diam. I know I can do it but I dont know where I have to go, I tryed but I only see pictures of the flanges for example. I appreciate if you can tell me where I have to go into the autocad Plant 3d softwere to change it?

I am living in sydney, australia and you?

Thanks

Oscar

Member
oscar_santillan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
Message 4 of 9 (612 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

05-10-2013 06:03 PM in reply to: oscar_santillan

I give you my email address if you have some answer, is quicker that this site

oscar_santillan@live.com.au

Thanks

Member
oscar_santillan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
Message 5 of 9 (612 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

05-10-2013 06:04 PM in reply to: oscar_santillan

Perdon no me di cuenta que hablabas espanol

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 536
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 6 of 9 (588 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

05-11-2013 04:16 PM in reply to: oscar_santillan

There is a readme file associated with each of the content packs that explains where to place the file.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
raimondas1222
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 7 of 9 (438 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

12-01-2013 02:41 PM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic
I need your help please, please.. I Can't find the steps how to open Georg Fischer III content pack in my AutoCad plant3D 2013. How to export .pcat catalog to AutoCad.? I need to draw PE pipes, 1.) I copied all ( Georg Fischer III content pack) pcat files to destination (AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Content/CPak Common) as discribed in readme. 2.) Then I run the Acad Plant3D but I can't find PE pipes in there (in spec selector). Could you please explain me, what is wrong? how to integrate Georg Fischer III content to AutoCadP3d 2013, I attached small video file to show how i do that. Help me.....
Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 536
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 8 of 9 (434 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

12-01-2013 02:46 PM in reply to: raimondas1222

You are correct in placing the catalog in the \Common\ folder, but you need to make a Spec from it. What you downloaded was the Catalog. A Specification is a specific filter of parts from a catalog. A process engineer or the client will be able to tell you whats in the spec to be used on your particular project.

 

Once you have made the spec, you then put that spec in the \Specs\ folder of your project, then anyone working on the project will be able to see it



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
keithg1001
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-08-2013
Message 9 of 9 (331 Views)

Re: New AutoCAD Plant 3D content pack and hot fix are available now

12-08-2013 03:51 AM in reply to: raimondas1222

Dear Raimondas1222,

 

Did you manage to resolve the issues of finding the PE pipes in Spec Editor? I am having exactly the same problem I think, I downloaded the Content Pack into the CPak Common folder, but cannot find the catalogue from which to make a spec. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Regards, Keith.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community