AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
scoggin
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 1 of 11 (309 Views)
Accepted Solution

Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

309 Views, 10 Replies
03-07-2013 11:23 AM

Starting to learn 3d plant. recreating a project that was done with CADWORX. Need 16x10 red tee but it is not available in p3d. Goes....6,8,12,14 (Where is the 10?)

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 2 of 11 (301 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-07-2013 12:06 PM in reply to: scoggin

That is intrest, someone probably forgot to mark it.

 

To add it to the pipespec do the following:

- Close Plant 3D, (if not you will not be able to save the pipespec);

- Open the pipespec on "AutoCAD Plant 3D Spec Editor";

- Double click the item, TEE (RED) ... it will open the Edit Part window;

- Uncheck "Hide parts marked 'Remove From Spec' ";

- Scroll down, find the size 16"x10" and uncheck "Remove From Spec";

- Click OK;

- Save the Spec, Close the Editor.

 

 

Check annex image, it there is a detailed instruction there.

 

Att,

Gabriel Nogueira.

Valued Contributor
scoggin
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 3 of 11 (293 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-07-2013 12:38 PM in reply to: Gabriel.N

Thanks! I have done what you mentioned above but still do not see the16x10 option when I insert do I need to do something else. It did save in the spec, just wondering if I need to reset anything in p3d.

Active Contributor
OmarGT
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎10-26-2011
Message 4 of 11 (289 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-07-2013 12:49 PM in reply to: scoggin

Go to the spec editor application then in the up right side click on the Catalog Bar, then look for the description of the item (reducing tee) then double click it and once inside, click on the tab sizes on the up left side, copy an item and change the diameters and the long description, in order to be aware of the size then click save to catalog.

 

Then update the spec CS300

Valued Contributor
scoggin
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 5 of 11 (226 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-11-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: OmarGT

See ATTACHED... I have attached a PrintScreen of my spec editor. The original response "To add it to the pipespec do the following:" helped. the 2nd response makes no since seeing that I can already see it.  It seems to be there but I am unable to get it to show up in P3D.

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 6 of 11 (216 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-11-2013 06:40 AM in reply to: scoggin

Hey,

 

How are you inserting the tee into Plant3D, via ToolPalette, Spec Viewer or routing from the header pipe?

I guess if you are inserting via ToolPalette, you will have to add the tee to the palette first.

 

Do this open the "Spec Viewer" and check if the TEE (RED) 16X10 appears there.

 

 

Att.

Gabriel Nogueira.

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 7 of 11 (211 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-11-2013 06:46 AM in reply to: scoggin

Hey,

 

If you are trying to insert via routing, check the Branch Table Editor. In the CS300 at this branch case it defines TEE + RED or  Stub In. You have to change that to the routing works.

 

It is recommended you make a copy of this spec, with other name, and than do the changes you need.

 

Att.

Gabriel Nogueira.

Valued Contributor
scoggin
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 8 of 11 (208 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-11-2013 06:59 AM in reply to: Gabriel.N

ToolPalette... It does not show up in specviewer (See ATTACHED).

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 9 of 11 (206 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-11-2013 07:55 AM in reply to: scoggin

Verify if you modifyed the correct file, because there is a default file with the catalogs in "C:\AutoCAD Plant 3D 2013 Content\" folder;

And there is the actual file in the Project folder "...ProjectFolder\SpecSheets\".

 

Att.

Gabriel Nogueira.

Valued Contributor
scoggin
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 10 of 11 (201 Views)

Re: Need 16x10 reducing tee (CS300)

03-11-2013 08:27 AM in reply to: Gabriel.N

That's it! The very first post was the solution... I was just working with wrong SPEC file. Changes must be made to file used for PROJECT.

 

Great! Thank you!

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community