AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Member
jpjaymin
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 1 of 7 (241 Views)

Material List Qty.

241 Views, 6 Replies
09-12-2011 02:33 AM

Dear Sir,

 

We are not able to extract Qty. of Pipe Fittings in material list. 

 

Please prvoide procedure for extracting Qty. from 3D model.

 

Thanks.

 

Jaymin Patel

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 2 of 7 (225 Views)

Re: Material List Qty.

09-12-2011 04:40 PM in reply to: jpjaymin

Which version of Plant?

Do you mean you want the Qty in the Isometric BOM or if you are using 2012, the Report Creator?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
jpjaymin
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 3 of 7 (215 Views)

Re: Material List Qty.

09-13-2011 01:51 AM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

Dear Sir

 

we are using 2011 plan 3d

 

Thk. for reply .but i need bom qty. is in excls formet i was export whole Project bom in excle format but we are not able to get qty.

 

like how many fflanges there

like how many elbowsare there

like how many tees are  there

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 4 of 7 (213 Views)

Re: Material List Qty.

09-13-2011 03:43 AM in reply to: jpjaymin

In 2011 you can use Data Manager to export the data and then use Pivot Tables to do a count on items.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
jpjaymin
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 5 of 7 (209 Views)

Re: Material List Qty.

09-13-2011 04:18 AM in reply to: TomislavGolubovic

Thk. sir

 

pl tell me how to give line numbers.

 

 

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 6 of 7 (199 Views)

Re: Material List Qty.

09-13-2011 02:10 PM in reply to: jpjaymin

To place a line number on an item, or a selection of items, in the model, select the items you want to give a line number to, then right click and go to Properties. In the properties pallette, there is a section called Line Number. You can assing an existing line number, or assign a new one.

 

To export those line numbers, there is a list in the Data Manager already called Line Numbers.



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
Rcfuss
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎08-17-2011
Message 7 of 7 (163 Views)

Re: Material List Qty.

09-23-2011 09:35 AM in reply to: jpjaymin

Hi,

That sounds very simple to do if you knew how to setup pivot tables to acheive a total.  Are you telling me 2011 Plant 3d is unable to take the line list, show a total NOT a single cut list of each line?  When I export to excel it does put the line # on individual tab which is nice.

 

I am trying to export a line list that shows a total of each component. Example:

 

Line # 3-SG-1115-WW

(50) 3" BW Elbows

(500ft) 3" sch40 pipe

(5) 3" 150# Gaskets

 

 

I have my spec setup more detailed than this I am just simplifying.

 

Thank you.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community