AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Contributor
jpeters
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-14-2012
Message 1 of 3 (286 Views)
Accepted Solution

Link-Seal

286 Views, 2 Replies
03-16-2012 09:03 AM

Is anyone modeling Link-Seal in thier P3D models at wall penetrations?  It seems like a way to do it would be as a piece of equipment. Maybe a pipe support...  Is anyone doing something like this that works well? 

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 2 of 3 (254 Views)

Re: Link-Seal

03-20-2012 12:58 PM in reply to: jpeters

I think a custom pipe support or a simple pipe support would be best. It depends on how you want to show it in the model. That way you can keep it associated with the pipe and display it on the Isos as well. 

 

 

Simple_Pipe_Support.png

 

Simple_Pipe_Support2.jpg

 

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Contributor
jpeters
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-14-2012
Message 3 of 3 (251 Views)

Re: Link-Seal

03-20-2012 01:01 PM in reply to: jason.drew

Yes, This is what I was thinking too.  I don't care how it looks as much as being able to report it.  This should work fine.  Thanks!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community