AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Active Member
cpambo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Message 1 of 5 (763 Views)
Accepted Solution

Line Number format in Iso

763 Views, 4 Replies
09-03-2011 09:35 AM

Hi, I'm trying to set up the format for the line number.  I've already done it in the TagFormatName but when I generate the isometric it keeps on putting extra fields.  Example: my TagFormatName is <Size>-<Service>-<Spec>-<Number> but the isometric callout has added "-<Size>-<Spec>" after my TagFormatName.  How can I take it off?

 

Thanks in advance!

 

cpambo

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 519
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 2 of 5 (746 Views)

Re: Line Number format in Iso

09-04-2011 03:09 PM in reply to: cpambo

you want to look at the tag annotations (to the right of where you set the tag format under the 'P3d Line Group' node...go to the 'Pipe Run Component' node)

I think that you may be using this one...Line Number Callout [Line Number Tag]

try this one...Full Line Number Callout [Size-Line Number Tag-Spec]

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Active Member
cpambo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Message 3 of 5 (726 Views)

Re: Line Number format in Iso

09-05-2011 04:57 PM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

That did it!

 

Thanks for the help, richos69.

Valued Contributor
neonade
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 4 of 5 (525 Views)

Re: Line Number format in Iso

08-06-2012 12:35 AM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

Hello Richos,

Is this applicable on isometric drawings generated.

I think this is the tag for generated ortho drawings.

 

Thanks

Valued Contributor
neonade
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 5 of 5 (523 Views)

Re: Line Number format in Iso

08-06-2012 12:43 AM in reply to: cpambo

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community