AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 11 of 16 (622 Views)

Re: Isometric Sheet Split

11-18-2012 06:51 PM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

Venkat; it seems like we have managed to get the drawings on on 1 sheet after following your instructions.

Initially we used the standard isometric frame from Autodesk, and I see now that it has to be modified.

This is something Autodesk maybe could look into aswell; to make the standard iso-frames more 'user friendly'

 

Tnx for your assisntance :smileyhappy:

Member
felipe.sarria
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-28-2010
Message 12 of 16 (538 Views)

Re: Isometric Sheet Split

12-17-2012 01:49 PM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

Hi Venkat,

 

i have tryed all the solutions on this post including the one on the video and my Isos still split. Attached is the pcf file. I hope you can help me.

 

Thank you.

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 13 of 16 (531 Views)

Re: Isometric Sheet Split

12-17-2012 06:18 PM in reply to: felipe.sarria

Hi Felipe,

 

Looking at the no of component in your pcf, I dont think its logically possible to fit all those onto one sheet.

 

I guess its the general logic of, paper space : No of component ratio, the software tries to squeeze the  component keeping this logic in mind, but if there are too many component in there, it obviously tries to push it onto next sheet to avoid the ISO being clumpsy. (No point in the ISO being too conjusted without being able to read the dimensions)

 

Attached is an example from your pcf, you will see there the iso doesnt really look good, also the in the BOM you will see there is no space for the materials to logically fit in further. Hence the split.

 

Maybe you could try a bigger sheet size indeed to see how it goes, but again in one sheet might be a bit amibitious.

 

By the way are you using 2012 or 2013 ? Is your hotfixes/service packs up-to-date? 



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 14 of 16 (525 Views)

Re: Isometric Sheet Split

12-17-2012 06:22 PM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

Felipe: Another good suggetstion is to insert the 'BREAK-POINT' yourself before you extract. This gives you better control over the sheets. In addition, like Venkat states, I always use the A2 frame.

Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 405
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 15 of 16 (478 Views)

Re: Isometric Sheet Split

12-22-2012 11:30 PM in reply to: vannmannen

Gone throught the isometric, for this drawing, it is not good to have 2 isometric drawings.

 

Following annotions are unnecessary:

 

1. Open end co-ordinates

 

2. Closed end co-ordinates.

 

3. Elevations are sufficient to be annoted at the beginning and at the end. Elevationa and coordinates are displayed at all sockets.

 

4. Size display on the drawing sheet is not required, as it is shown in BOM.

 

Please remove the above and look the iso, ll see how the iso looks.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-16-2013
Message 16 of 16 (125 Views)

Re: Isometric Sheet Split

02-07-2014 05:07 PM in reply to: vannmannen

gracias por la solucion!!!

te agradesco muchisimo ,, tome un año en encontrar la solucion!

 

estoy muy feliz y agradecido! :smileyhappy::smileyvery-happy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community