AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Contributor
CaveManCode
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 1 of 7 (1,981 Views)

Isogen Line Number font and height

1981 Views, 6 Replies
09-25-2012 12:16 AM

Hi All

 

How would one change the height for the line number and font

In the iso themes there are settings for annotation text and symbol scale, as well as one can change the fonts and text heights in the isometric symbol blocks, But this does not include the Line Number that gets inserted? where can one change this?

Active Contributor
CaveManCode
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 2 of 7 (1,958 Views)

Re: Isogen Line Number font and height

09-26-2012 12:30 AM in reply to: CaveManCode

From the Screen Shot below

On the Isogen the LineNumber gets  auto inserted

 

We need the Auto Configuration to insert this text at Size 2.5mm

Where does one configure this?

 

 

LineNumber.png

 

Previous comments which i havd recieved indicated that the configuration in the theme controls this as illustrated below, but this is not the case

 

LineNumberAnnot.png

 

To configure the Line Number style this is done in the Isoconfig.xml but there it also does not have an immediate option to set the text height?

 

From xml file: <LineNumberScheme Name="LineNumber" AnnotationStyle="Standard" Format="{0}" Alignment="SkewAligned" LeaderStyle="AsNeeded" ComponentFields="Size PIPING-SPEC" LineFields="PIPELINE-REFERENCE" ComponentFormat="{0}-{1}" LineFormat="{0}" />

 

any assistance welcome

 

 

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 3 of 7 (1,846 Views)

Re: Isogen Line Number font and height

01-08-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: CaveManCode

Hello,

 

I have recorded a video outlining the process of creating a custom line number tag annoation style:

 

Iso Line Number Annotation Style

 

It requires adding a new text style for the iso themes in title block setup and also making a modification to the IsoConfig.xml to assign the custom text style to only the line number tag annoation.

 

 

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Active Contributor
CaveManCode
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 4 of 7 (1,836 Views)

Re: Isogen Line Number font and height

01-08-2013 09:25 PM in reply to: jason.drew

Hi Jason

 

Much appreciate your assistance

The link which you have sent is not functional? Not to sure says cant find Http page?

 

If you can check this for me would really appreciate

 

Thanks in advance

Regards

Richard

Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 5 of 7 (1,830 Views)

Re: Isogen Line Number font and height

01-08-2013 09:30 PM in reply to: CaveManCode

Hi Richard,

 

My apologies. I have corrected the error in the HTML link and it should work now.

 

Thank you,



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Active Contributor
CaveManCode
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 6 of 7 (1,824 Views)

Re: Isogen Line Number font and height

01-08-2013 09:43 PM in reply to: CaveManCode

Jason . . .

 

She's working!!

Thanks for the assistance, have a good day

 

In Appreciation

Richard

Active Contributor
CaveManCode
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 7 of 7 (1,651 Views)

Re: Isogen Line Number font and height

04-18-2013 06:23 AM in reply to: CaveManCode

Good Day

 

The previous method only worked if the line was within the slope limits of producing the iso.

If the pipe is sloped then it produces the line number in an iso view and the size of the text changes again?

the font style and all is correct . . .

do you think that there may be more parameters in the xml file that will have to get configured . . .

or does this look like a general bug?

 

Regards

Richard

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community