AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 310
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 1 of 10 (342 Views)

ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

342 Views, 9 Replies
06-18-2012 02:11 PM

Started a project in 2012 and had things working okay had run some isos off and all was good (image "45-2012")

 

Then migrated to 2013 and added a whole lot of new pipes reran some iso which have changed and now am finding that 45 tee's are not working anymore(image "45-2013")

 

Have started a new project and created a "custom part" and found that the issue is there still (thought it might be some of our custom Isometric symbols).

 

is this a bug with 2013??

  

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 2 of 10 (316 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-19-2012 12:06 AM in reply to: philip

Philip,

 

Thanks for highlighting.

A change request has been opened relating to this issue.



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 310
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 3 of 10 (289 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-19-2012 01:09 PM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

any idea if this may come out as a fix this year or will it be in the next release of Plant (2014)?

Just so i know either to use or not to use 45 tees in upcoming projects.

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 4 of 10 (248 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-25-2012 06:56 PM in reply to: philip

Sorry for the late reply, I am in discussion about this issue, please give me some time.

I will update you asap.



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 310
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 5 of 10 (242 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-25-2012 07:46 PM in reply to: Venkatesan.A

thanks.

Contributor
pata825
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎10-18-2010
Message 6 of 10 (222 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-28-2012 01:46 PM in reply to: philip

Have we heard anything on this yet? I am having similar issues with lateral. Anyone found a good workaround? was thinking about grabbing the block from 2012.

Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 310
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 7 of 10 (220 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-28-2012 01:48 PM in reply to: pata825

nothing as yet, I ended up doing a lot of manual works to get it looking half right so we could get job out.

Contributor
pata825
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎10-18-2010
Message 8 of 10 (217 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-28-2012 02:15 PM in reply to: philip

Manual work to your isos, or were you able to figure out a workaround to get the isos to come out right?

Distinguished Contributor
philip
Posts: 310
Registered: ‎04-07-2005
Message 9 of 10 (214 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

06-28-2012 02:19 PM in reply to: pata825

I changed the isos after they were made by Plant.

Only workaround i can think of is to create a user SKEY, i have not tried this yet. 

Product Support
Venkatesan.A
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 10 of 10 (146 Views)

Re: ISSUE WITH 45 TEE's

09-04-2012 08:04 PM in reply to: pata825

A Hotfix has been issued that address this issue. The link is as below.
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=20164796&linkID=14116968
Let me know if this works fine for you. 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 



Venkatesan.A
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community