AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Member
Icegambit
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 1 of 3 (176 Views)

Fusion Weld Dots

176 Views, 2 Replies
01-02-2014 06:12 AM

I'm having an issue with the weld dots coming out on the ISO drawings. I'm using PPL end types and so the fastener is a Fusion weld, but when i go to create the ISO it comes back with Glue dots. Going into the connector config file I can change the glue joint to weld and everything works fine. Then there is the problem of actually wanting the glue welds to show up with the PSW end connection. Does anyone know where or how to change where the connection fasteners are pulling information from. I assume it would be as easy as changing fusion weld fastener to pull from another SKey, but no idea where that is located. 

Active Contributor
Asimo5000
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎11-15-2013
Message 2 of 3 (89 Views)

Re: Fusion Weld Dots

02-19-2014 08:50 AM in reply to: Icegambit

I am also looking into the same thing.


I noticed if you use any other type of end code, also with an unrelated SKEY but have "Fusion Weld" joint in your settings, you get no glued connector.

 

That said it must be PPL is pulling the Glued connector, but thats not mentioned in the SKEY block map, and not really in the isoconfig

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 658
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 3 of 3 (77 Views)

Re: Fusion Weld Dots

02-19-2014 08:38 PM in reply to: Asimo5000

Known issue, it's on the bug list. No word of when it will be fixed.

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community