AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-17-2010
Message 1 of 4 (384 Views)

Failed to load Project file.

384 Views, 3 Replies
09-20-2012 12:26 PM

Any idea what couses this error on a new install.

 

We installed AutoCAD P3D on a clean workstation and added the latest ISO patch. After loading Plant 3D, we get this erro when attempting to open an existing project form the network. We also get this error when attempting to create a new project locally.

 

Any hinkts would be helpfull.

 

Thank you,

Henry

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 637
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 2 of 4 (364 Views)

Re: Failed to load Project file.

09-20-2012 05:54 PM in reply to: AnandHarrypersad

Try this:

http://www.pdoteam.com/2012/03/plant-3d-startup-hanging/

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-17-2010
Message 3 of 4 (340 Views)

Re: Failed to load Project file.

09-21-2012 04:57 AM in reply to: dave.wolfe

PnPLocalDataCachePurger.exe did not help.

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-17-2010
Message 4 of 4 (321 Views)

Re: Failed to load Project file.

09-21-2012 11:29 AM in reply to: AnandHarrypersad

Uninstall and a reinstall of AutoCAD P3D solved the problem.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community