AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Active Member
J.Koch
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-04-2010
Message 1 of 3 (259 Views)

Error Inventor Import

259 Views, 2 Replies
02-04-2010 12:48 AM
Hello, I have a problem to import a Inventor file into AP3D.
In Inventor I created a .adsk file and switched the settings to inch.

When I want to import the .adsk-file in AP3D it doesn't load the model.

Can anyone help me?
Active Contributor
cbeinecke
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎05-13-2008
Message 2 of 3 (259 Views)

Re: Error Inventor Import

02-04-2010 02:20 AM in reply to: J.Koch
We have gotten some adsk files. For some files I will be asked for the insertion point, rotation and class (these objects then will be inserted properly) and for some imported adsk files it jumps directly to the "Create Equipment" UI. Why is that? Has it to do with the componenttype we select in AIP?

We are using a German AIP 2010 and Plant 3D in English.

Thanks

Carsten
Employee
fbeer42
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-18-2009
Message 3 of 3 (259 Views)

Re: Error Inventor Import

02-05-2010 11:06 AM in reply to: J.Koch

Please apply the following hotfix to Inventor 2010:


http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13105818&linkID=9242019


Or, even better, install the newest Service Pack for Inventor 2010, which includes the hotfix as well.


Inventor Hotfixes, Updates & Service Packs can be found here:


http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/index?siteID=123112&id=2334435&linkID=9242019


Regards,

Felix
(Autodesk)

Autodesk Plant Solutions
AEC Industry Group


You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community