AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 1 of 11 (416 Views)

Equipment Nozzle Modification

416 Views, 10 Replies
08-07-2012 04:19 AM

This topic has been seen elsewere but without any solution.

 

I can create an equipment, but when I click on the 'edit nozzle' pen, nothing happens.

The command line shows:

Command:
Specify point location or [Base point/Undo/eXit]: *Cancel*
Command: _.PlantNozzleEdit
Command:

 

And this is the same output that comes on the Plant 3D - Equipment video on youtube, but I do not get the nozzle menu.

 

In addition no menu comes up when I use the 'modify equipment' button.

The command line gives me this:

Select Equipment to modify:
Invalid selection. Only one equipment item can be selected

 

So I am stuck with a pump that only has standard size/rating on the nozzle.

Please help me !!!

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 2 of 11 (412 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

08-07-2012 05:34 AM in reply to: vannmannen

Try changing the visual style.  I've had it happen a couple times, and switching the visual style got it working.  I haven't tried it, but regenall may work too.

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 3 of 11 (405 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

08-07-2012 05:50 AM in reply to: dave.wolfe

Thank you Dave.

 

I have tried all the visual styles but none of these give any improvement.

Neither did the regenall command :smileysad:

 

 

*Expert Elite*
dave.wolfe
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
Message 4 of 11 (399 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

08-07-2012 06:21 AM in reply to: dave.wolfe

Can you post the dwg?

Dave Wolfe
Isaiah 57:15

ECAD, Inc.
Tips and Tricks on our blog: Process Design, from the Outside

A P3D Authorized Reseller
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 5 of 11 (397 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

08-07-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: dave.wolfe

Of course I can.

 

This is the centrifugal pump with in standard configuration.

 

Tnx.

Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 6 of 11 (392 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

08-07-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: vannmannen

...thats made in 2012 version

Contributor
hwood818
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-26-2012
Message 7 of 11 (308 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

10-26-2012 03:21 PM in reply to: vannmannen

Did this issue ever get resolved?  I am having the exact same problem!

Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 8 of 11 (304 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

10-26-2012 04:41 PM in reply to: hwood818
Sent from my iPhone
Valued Contributor
vannmannen
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
Message 9 of 11 (301 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

10-26-2012 05:47 PM in reply to: hwood818

Yes, the problem is solved.

 

First of all my brand new laptop had some severe bios issues. We ran a check on it and had to reset the whole thing. The program was slow and this bios thing might have been the reason for the nozzle issue. In addition I re-installed/repaired the program and now it works just fine. In your case, I would try the re-installation and see if this helps.

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 10 of 11 (260 Views)

Re: Equipment Nozzle Modification

10-30-2012 07:25 PM in reply to: vannmannen

i was having the same issue, an update to the graphics driver fixed it

the last nvidia tesla driver was a bit flakey, the newest one solved a few issues.

 

ps i find REGEN3 works better than regenall (its specific for regenrating solids I think)

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.