AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 1 of 9 (405 Views)

Elevation display in Navisworks

405 Views, 8 Replies
03-07-2013 12:19 AM

Presently I don't find a option in Navsiworks to display the Pipe elevation modelled in Plant3d. Request Plant3d team to take up with Navisworks team, to provide the feature in Navisworks. It would be nice to get the feature like startx,starty,starz and endx,endy,endz from Autocad Plant3d.

 

If there is any way available to bring in Navisworks now, please let me know.

Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 2 of 9 (374 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-08-2013 09:50 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K
Looking for reply from users and autodesk.
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 3 of 9 (300 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-13-2013 08:19 PM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

Why there is no reply from Autodesk for the query raised??

 

What should I take?

 

Will this feature will be added in Navisworks? or

 

The question raised is not relevant for Plant3d.

 

Request Autodesk team to respond to the query if the post is not replied by any other users.

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 4 of 9 (291 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-14-2013 04:09 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

My suggestion would be to click on "Windows" in the ribbon (under the View tab), then select "Measure Tools" and it will open a new dialog, so when you click on the measure command, it will tell you the X, Y and Z of the item/s



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 5 of 9 (275 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-14-2013 08:00 PM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

In measure tool, how to ensure it picks the centre line of pipe?

Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 6 of 9 (230 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-19-2013 03:39 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K

Awaiting for reply for the above post.

Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 7 of 9 (206 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-21-2013 08:16 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K
Taken up the above issue in Navisworks forum also,no reply. I find the co-ordinaries of startx, startY, startZ and endX,endY,endZ are not displaying in the properties of intelligent pipes in plant3d.As these are not available in the properties of plant 3d, Navisworks doesn't show the same.

Kindly take up with development and resolve this issue. Awaiting for reply from Autodesk.
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 8 of 9 (186 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-22-2013 10:34 AM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K
Keeping quiet from Autodesk team is not a healthy for discussion forum.
Distinguished Contributor
Arun_Kumar_K
Posts: 419
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
Message 9 of 9 (145 Views)

Re: Elevation display in Navisworks

03-25-2013 07:22 PM in reply to: Arun_Kumar_K
No confirmation yet...will I get the feature requested?,,, yes or No....I need a straight answer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community