AutoCAD Plant 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
PLANToftheAPES
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎09-08-2011
Message 1 of 11 (1,922 Views)
Accepted Solution

Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

1922 Views, 10 Replies
10-04-2011 11:42 AM

We migrated from Plant 3D 2011 to 2012 and have the following issues with equipment nozzles:

 

1.  Equipment that was migrated from 2011, when we try to edit equipment nozzles, we do not get the "pencil". When we try to select the nozzle by itself, the whole equipment hilites.

 

2. The same thing happens with equipment that we create in 2012.

 

How are we suppose to select the nozzle on equipment in 2012 and edit these nozzles?

Contributor
ricardo.janesko
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 2 of 11 (1,920 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-04-2011 01:20 PM in reply to: PLANToftheAPES

To edit the nozzle you should press control and select the nozzle, so the pencil will appear to edit.

 

Ricardo

Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 3 of 11 (1,861 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-14-2011 07:28 AM in reply to: ricardo.janesko

Thank you Ricardo...this was helpful to me as well.  However, I cannot find a way to DELETE a nozzle that was previously created without recreating the entire tank and nozzles from scratch.  How do you delete a previously created nozzle?

 

Chuck

C. Altmix
Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Contributor
ricardo.janesko
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 4 of 11 (1,858 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-14-2011 07:51 AM in reply to: dzine14u

For you delete a nozzle, the procedure is the same. With the CTRL key you select the nozzle and click delete. If not, try to isolate the tank and repeat this procedure.

 

Ricardo Janesko

Valued Contributor
dzine14u
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Message 5 of 11 (1,856 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-14-2011 08:41 AM in reply to: ricardo.janesko

Excellent!  Ctrl > Select Nozzle to highlight > DELETE

 

I was looking for a delete button AFTER clicking on the pencil to edit but instead of clicking on the pencil you just hit the delete button.  Thanks

C. Altmix
Engineering Designer
Upper Consulting, Inc.
www.upperconsulting.com
Valued Contributor
batone79
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎05-30-2006
Message 6 of 11 (1,839 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-17-2011 03:23 AM in reply to: ricardo.janesko

HI, Ricardo I hope you can help me about this.

 

I created a Equipment and adding a Nozzle, I can not change Spec and Size, every time do the same Nozzle size and Spec.

 

How can I change Nozzle´s spec and size?

 

I show you in the img added to this post, where you can see in a Red box the spec to change for the Green box and don´t do it.

 

thanks.

Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 519
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 7 of 11 (1,825 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-17-2011 05:31 PM in reply to: batone79

try clicking on the item you show in green box...it should turn blue to show it has been slected then apply and check again

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Valued Contributor
batone79
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎05-30-2006
Message 8 of 11 (1,811 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

10-18-2011 09:23 AM in reply to: Rich.O.3d

HI, thanks for your replay, thats works...thanks and sorry for the inconvenience...

New Member
dsheese
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
Message 9 of 11 (1,630 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

12-27-2011 11:39 AM in reply to: PLANToftheAPES

Has the original modify nozzle problem been solved? Where the nozzle doesn't highlight and the pencil doesn't appear. I can create equipment then edit the nozzles but later the edit procedure stops working.

Employee
TomislavGolubovic
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 10 of 11 (1,622 Views)

Re: Edit Equipment Nozzles in Plant 2012

12-27-2011 07:19 PM in reply to: dsheese

Are you pressing CTRL when you click on the equipment nozzle?



Tomislav Golubovic
Plant Solutions Engineer
Autodesk Australia / New Zealand
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community