AutoCAD Plant 3D General DIscussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 1 of 6 (361 Views)
Accepted Solution

CUT Problem

361 Views, 5 Replies
05-10-2012 01:51 PM

Hey,

 

This is something that since always happens to me.

When I'm in perspective view with a short focal length like 20mm, objects that are closer are cut of vision.



Look the attached image.

 

Is there any way to fix this?

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 2 of 6 (302 Views)

Re: CUT Problem

05-21-2012 07:56 AM in reply to: Gabriel.N

Someone, somebody, anyone knows how to fix this?

Product Support
Dan.Scales
Posts: 298
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 3 of 6 (271 Views)

Re: CUT Problem

05-31-2012 02:45 AM in reply to: Gabriel.N

Hi,

 

I can't reproduce this issue.

 

The first thing to try is an update of your graphics driver.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/syscert?id=18844534&siteID=123112

 

Thanks,
Dan 



Dan Scales
Employee
KenFauver
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 4 of 6 (256 Views)

Re: CUT Problem

05-31-2012 05:57 PM in reply to: Gabriel.N
This happens when trying to view the model in perspective while clipping is on. If you turn clipping off it will go away. This is not a Plant 3D issue. It is an AutoCAD function.
If the post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!


Regards,

Kenneth G. Fauver
Technical Sales Specialist – Plant
Oil and Gas Solutions
New Member
ElginCudgeford
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 5 of 6 (252 Views)

Re: CUT Problem

06-01-2012 01:05 AM in reply to: Gabriel.N

That's been a very frustrating problem for me also, thanks for clearing that up!! :smileyhappy:

Distinguished Contributor
Gabriel.N
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 6 of 6 (155 Views)

Re: CUT Problem (CLIPPING PROBLEM)

02-24-2014 02:57 AM in reply to: Gabriel.N

Hey,

 

After a few years I found the solution to this problem.

Whenever I asked someone about this problem, they thought I was talking about the 3DCLIP command. But it is not.

 

There is a variable called: PERSPECTIVECLIP

The default value is 5.

I thought it a good value to avoid clipping is 0.01

 

Look the difference between them, check annex.

 

 

Att.

Gabriel Nogueira.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Plant 3D Category!

The AutoCAD Plant 3D forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community